Built of native limestone in 1908 using a Carnegie endowment, the original library is now joined by an addition build in 1992. Featuring original oak columns and oak woodwork, the library has a very inviting atmosphere. Our unique library was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1983.
There are two entrances to the library – one on the east side and a second handicap-accessible entrance on the north side. Our book and video return is next to the north entrance.