Information on:

Blue Springs North Branch Library

850 North West Hunter Drive
816-224-8772

History:

The Blue Springs North Branch Library was formed in 1892 by the Independence Library Association. Miss Carrie Wallace, a relative of former First Lady Bess Wallace Truman, was the first librarian, serving until 1947. She was instrumental in laying the ground work for the establishment of a genealogical library in the local public library. Early donations by the Independence Pioneers Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) formed the beginning of the future genealogical collection



Blue Springs North Branch Library is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Blue Springs North Branch Library

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, May 13, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Creating An Outdoor Living Space

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, May 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, May 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, May 19, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, May 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, May 23, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, May 24, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, May 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Stable T. Farms Petting Zoo

Saturday, May 25, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, May 26, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, May 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, May 30, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, May 31, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Amado And Karen's Musical Odyssey

Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 at 10:30am
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, Jun 2, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, Jun 3, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 5, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, Jun 7, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, Jun 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

The Little Steam Robot That Could

Saturday, Jun 8, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, Jun 9, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, Jun 10, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Make Your Own Chili Powder And Rubs

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, Jun 14, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, Jun 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, Jun 16, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Marshals, Thugs And Outlaws In Jackson County

Sunday, Jun 16, 2019 from 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Magical World of Animals

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 from 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 9:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Journey To The Moon

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 from 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Space Warriors: The Force of Bacon

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:30am
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Young Artist Exhibition

Sunday, Jun 23, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Take Flight

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 from 10:30am to 11:15am
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Exotics R Us

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 from 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Blue Springs, MO
Read More »

Photos