The Albion District Library empowers people to read, to explore and to imagine a world of possibilities.
The original Carnegie building, now the Children’s Room, was constructed in 1919. An addition built in 1976 provided more space as well as handicapped access at the main entrance on Ash Street. Elevator service is available at all levels. Renovated in 2002, The Children’s Room exemplifies the Arts and Crafts style of the original building.